New to Me

Happy Leap Day!!
Ever wondered why there actually is a leap year?? Watch this:
http://www.aol.com/video/youve-got-leap-years/517283509/
(I still have no idea how to embed a video :/ Sorry!!)

Pretty neat huh?? So I guess there is a pretty good reason that we have an extra day every 4 years ;)

Sometimes I’m a little late to the party. I don’t always catch on to the latest trends. I have always wanted to be on top of the latest fashion trends, but I just always feel like I look silly whenever I try out new styles. Looks like I won’t be a fashionista anytime soon. ;)

But I kept hearing about a certain show & some of my friends were raving about it.

revenge-10

Revenge!
Have you heard of it?? Do you watch it??

revenge-abc-tv-show

I just caught up on all of the episodes thanks to Hulu. I could NOT stop watching it. It is definitely addicting! I also really like Emily VanCamp, I first saw her in Everwood &Brothers and Sisters.

AWESOME show!! Can’t wait to see the new episode tonight!

So there’s also this book that I just finished that you have probably seen around the ‘blog world.’ I know Julie used this book for one of her book club selections- Violets of March.
violets of march

I thoroughly enjoyed this book! I couldn’t put it down. It had me interested the entire time! There is a bit of a back & forth story going on and it will keep you on your toes. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a new book to read.

Now I’m reading Chelsea Handler’s My Horizontal Life.
My_horizontal_life

I’ve read all of her books, I ‘m not sure why I missed this one. But it is just like her other ones- HILARIOUS!!!! I read every night before bed and her books always have me laughing out loud! Poor Craig can’t sleep because I can’t stop laughing. :)

Now one movie that I’m really wanting to see is:
moneyball_poster_02

Again, I’m a little late…I know it’s been out for a while. I’m sure we will catch it on DVD soon.

What is something new to YOU? Maybe it’s been out for a while but you just discovered it.

12 thoughts on “New to Me

  1. I am waiting to read Violets of March, too!!! YAY! And allllll the CH books are amazing!

  2. Thank you for the info about Violets of March… i have been looking for a new book and actually have debated this one! Going to read it next :)

  3. I LOVE Revenge! It’s definitely one of the most entertaining shows on tv. I’m an Emily Vancamp fan too. I loved her on Brothers & Sisters. :)

    We watched Moneyball last weekend. I thought it was okay. I really thought it was going to be a lot better than it was. It was slow moving in parts.

  4. I read that Chelsea Handler book and it really is laugh out loud hilarious!!
    I also would really like to see Moneyball!

  5. I was late on both the Twilight and Hunger Games buses, but now I love them! :)

  6. I really enjoyed Moneyball! Being a huge baseball fan it was really cool to see the game from a different perspective. Kyle read the Moneyball book and really enjoyed it – it’s very different from the movie though!

  7. Um, PS I love your new blog!

Leave a Reply

