A Weekend in the Kitchen

Sorry I haven’t written part two of my labor story…I have left you hanging. But this weekend has been non stop!

Saturday was an AWESOME day! I started out with a run- 4 miles in 33:30- less than a month after having Gabriella! I feel like I’ve got my running mojo back ;) Usually I take G with me in the jogging stroller, but yesterday since Craig was home he said he would watch her while I went running. It was kind of weird not having the stroller…but nice- it’s tough running with a stroller!

Once I got home I was able to take a shower & shave my legs….you have to understand it’s the little things that make SUCH a difference with a newborn :D So to have Craig on baby duty so that I could have some free time was really nice.

The rest of my Saturday was spent hanging out with G, cleaning, cooking dinner, then hanging out with Craig when G went down for a nap.

Today was BUSY BUSY BUSY!! Craig’s office has their holiday breakfast tomorrow & people from his group pay me to bake a bunch of breakfast items because they know how much I love baking…and it’s easier for them :)

So right when I got up I got to work in the kitchen- I knew I would have minimal time between watching G, feeding G & trying to get all of the items baked…so it was go time right away!

Here are the items that I made:

Image

Image

Cranberry Bliss Bars (by my lovely twin, Liz…not really my twin…it’s a long story. :) )

Image

Mini Eggnog Doughnut Muffins

Image

Red Velvet Santa Hat Brownies (which I found yesterday on beloved Pinterest ;) ) Oh & this made a lot more, I just didn’t get them all in the picture.

Image

Andes Mint Cookie Bars- used the recipe on the back of the Andes Mint chips (near the chocolate chips)- but made them into bars into of cookies.

Image

Starbucks Iced Lemon Pound Cake Copycat Recipe 

I have had this before & it’s REALLY good!! I decided to make it into a bundt cake instead of using two loaf pans. I had not iced it yet ..only because I will ice it in the morning before Craig takes it in. You know glaze doesn’t really look good the next day.

Image

Triple Berry Coffee Cake – a recipe that I have made for the past three years for his office. This is always a request :)

I am also making a monkey bread in the morning- I’m sure you all know what that looks like.

Because I was making all of this, I had to taste test each recipe just to make sure everything tasted ok ;) I can honestly tell you that I HIGHLY recommend ANY of the recipes above! Hopefully they will all be a hit with his co workers as well!

Gotta say I definitely don’t mind spending an entire day in the kitchen…in fact I love it! :D

As you can see, I’ve had a busy, but wonderful weekend! It’s also fun to see how much Gabriella is growing- I tell her to slow down everyday. Lately she has been ROCKING her ‘tummy time!’ This girl is a pro!

Image

She’s been holding her head up for over a minute & she is just so alert- I love it!

I hope you all had a great weekend as well- hard to believe it’s already December! I promise that part two of my labor story will be coming very soon!! :)

5 thoughts on “A Weekend in the Kitchen

  1. So happy I can follow your life on the bloggy again! All those treats look divine! And the Santa hats are ADORABLE! Love them! Glad you liked the bliss bars. :)

  2. Wow those red velvet pieces look to die for. Holy yum. Of course your daughter is too cute as well. I can’t help but smile!

  3. Just wanted to say I LOVE that you are blogging again!! congrats on your little love! She’s adorable!

  4. Oh my! All of these baked goods look amazing! :)

Leave a Reply

