One Month

I’m sure you can tell by now, but we are just a tiny bit obsessed with this new little lady in our lives. ;)

It’s hard to know what we ever did without her. I know that sounds kind of crazy (if you don’t have kids) but she is such a HUGE part of our lives now..it’s like HOW did we live without her before?!

She is already a MONTH old. Well, more like 5 weeks & one day as of today. (yep, you will TOTALLY count the weeks & days when you become a Mom, just wait ;) ) WOW, time does fly.

Image

Now I can’t say the first month was EASY. I really don’t think anyone’s first month with a newborn is ever ‘easy.’ BUT we have been really blessed with her. I have heard HORROR stories of the first few months of having a newborn, and I can honestly tell you we don’t have any of those yet. (****KNOCK ON WOOD!!****)

Yes, there have been sleepless nights…but isn’t that what coffee is made for?! :) And yes, there has been times were she will FIGHT sleep like no one’s business. I mean we have had days (& nights) were she absolutely REFUSED to sleep. But hey, it happens.

You take the good nights with the bad nights. Can’t have the good without the bad.

We have been blessed with quite a little eater, and I am so thankful! She had NO problem latching…she actually latched within the first two minutes. I was so worried about her not latching before she was born…and she came out wanting to eat, so we tried it…and boom! We had a little leech ;) The other good thing is that she will take a bottle. So if need be, I can pump & Craig can feed her.

This month HAS been trying at times, I’m NOT going to deny that. There have been two major meltdowns by me, I was crying, G was crying & poor Craig didn’t know what to do with his two girls. BUT times like that I feel like Gabriella & I grow closer. I think we just have to get those big cries out so that we can really just learn each other’s quirks a little bit more. Everyday I feel like we learn something new about EACH OTHER. It’s the COOLEST thing in the world.

This month (well, 5 weeks & 1 day ;) ) has been the BEST month of my ENTIRE life. There are NO words that can ever express HOW MUCH I love this girl. She has changed my life completely…and all for the better. It’s amazing how just thinking about how much I love her brings tears to my eyes. She has no idea how much her little self means to me. We have an unbreakable bond that will last for my entire life.

On that note, before I really do turn into a blubbering mess :) , I thought I would share a few of my favorite newborn photos. – we did these when she was 8 days old. I would post them all because I LOVE them all so much…but I don’t figure you want to see 100+ newborn photos ;)
Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
Literally MELTS my heart everytime I look at this picture. It looks like she is laughing at her Daddy’s jokes. Love it <3 She’s going to be such a Daddy’s little girl..and I’m SO excited to see that. I know HOW SPECIAL my bond is with my Dad & I can’t wait to see Gabriella & Craig share that similar bond. Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Β 

16 thoughts on “One Month

  1. A love that you cannot express in words to someone who has not experienced it for themselves. It’s a love that changes every fiber of your being and you would NEVER want to go back to the way it was before the stinky diapers and sleepless nights. All I can say is… told ya so :P

  2. She is just gorgeous and you two are so adorable with her!

  3. You guys are the sweetest little family. I love just reading what you have to say about all this. Even though I’m not yet a mother, I just admire the way you truly love her and are so thrilled to have her. It’s beautiful. So happy for you Holly! XO

  4. She is so beautiful! And you look great in those photos, especially for just giving birth 8 days before!

  5. I remember the first month after my daughter was born. My daughter stopped breast feeding after 2 weeks, started sleeping through the night at 3 weeks, as well as spit out her binky and never used that again, and then rolled over at 23days old. :) She is now going to be 11 months on new years eve. :) Has been the BEST 11 months of my life. Have fun! And I love reading your blog!

  6. I love the pictures! Your family is so beautiful! :)

  7. Just love the pics! And happy to hear that things are going well! She is adorable!

  8. Such a sweet post. And I absolutely love all of the pictures. She is too gorgeous, Holly!

Leave a Reply

