My Little G.

As you all know I am VERY bad about posting to my blog…but I am trying to get back into blogging & keeping up with everyone.
I really have missed it & the whole blogging community.

THANK YOU to everyone who has continued to keep in touch with me, even though I have not been posting. You are all so awesome! ❀

Welllllll we have HUGE news, our little lady is HERE!

Not only is she here, she has been here for THREE whole weeks now. Boy how does time FLY. I swear just yesterday we were in the hospital waiting for her to make her appearance, and now she is sitting here with us.

We are SO IN LOVE I can’t even begin to explain how much this little lady means to us…and HOW MUCH she has changed our lives for the better.

Image

Our first family photo!

Gabriella Marie. (we call her G, G Marie & a million other names…just not Gabby.)

Born: November 5th, 2012 at 3:56pm

Weight: 6lbs., 15oz. Length: 19.5 inches

& absolutely PERFECT.

Image

I would love to share the labor & delivery experience. I plan on doing that in a future post πŸ™‚

All I can say is that it was NOT AT ALL what I expected. She is REALLY a miracle baby & even made delivery easy. Less than 10 pushes & she arrived….we are SO blessed!

And my recovery has been AMAZING. I started jogging at 2 weeks after having her…and no issues what so ever. And I already have some races (running) lined up for the new year…and maybe the end of this year πŸ˜‰

I have heard so many horror stories of labor/ delivery & post pregnancy..& I cannot believe HOW lucky we are with her. The reason things have been so easy is all because of her. ❀ My little Bean πŸ˜‰

It’s funny how things work out in the end…and everytime I look at her I can’t help but smile…even when she likes to party at 3am nearly every day πŸ˜‰ Just means she wants to spend more time with her Mommy….so I have to cover her in kisses.

Image

25 thoughts on “My Little G.

  1. Children put an amazing impact on your life (I like to think always for the better)… mine rescued me from an abusive situation, and helped me achieved something I had difficulty doing alone! Congratulations on your new bundle of JOY!

  2. Beautiful – congrats!!

  3. Congrats again, twinny…. love lil’ Gigi!!! XO

  4. Congrats, Holly! πŸ™‚

  5. I am SO happy for you two. Wait, you three!! She is a beauty and I’m glad everything is going so well. I LOVE HER NAME! xoxo holly! big hugs.

  6. She is adorable Holly, and I am thorough enjoying all of the pictures you post to Facebook! That is awesome that you’re already able to run, you should find a fun holiday run to do!

  7. Wow, I hope I’m as blessed as you were, regarding your labor and recovery!! I am so happy for you and your hubby. She is absolutely gorgeous, just like her mama!! πŸ™‚

  8. A Scorpio baby, you may have your hands full in the future, lol. She’s a little beauty & I’m so happy things went smoothly & you had an easy delivery! Congrats to you & hubby & enjoy, they grow sooo fast.

  9. Holly, she is GORGEOUS! Congratulations to you and your beautiful family ❀

  10. She is precious! Congrats to all of you! I kinda thought she would be born on my birthday. πŸ™‚

  11. She’s beautiful!! Congrats to you guys!! Nick and I have our own little one on the way….hopefully my labor goes as smoothly as yours, lol.

  12. Ahh, she’s so cute! Congratulations!

  13. She is so adorable! So happy for you guys! What a cute little family you have!

  14. I’m so happy for you. I always wonder how you are doing and have to admit, everytime I see anything Ravens I think of you. Especially when I was in Baltimore last weekend!

  15. oh Holly she is gorgeous! but i stalked you on fb and instagram, so i knew this before! thank you for sharing this journey with us. So blessed!

Leave a Reply

