Healthy Living Survey

I’ve seen this survey floating around the ‘blog world’ lately and thought I would do it! I think it’s pretty old, and I do NOT know the original source (sorry!), if you do, please let me know I’m happy to link it back to the creator of the survey. 🙂

1. What did you eat for breakfast?
A banana with crunchy peanut butter. It’s what I eat everyday. I know, I’m SO exciting 😉

2. How much water do you drink a day?

A LOT. Especially with breastfeeding, I am ALWAYS thirsty. But I have always been really good about drinking a TON of water.

3. What is your current favorite workout?

Running. Everyday. Love it. One of my favorite parts of my day because I always go with my littlest running partner, G$ 😉
g run

This was her on our run yesterday. I’m just SO entertaining to her…she can’t help but drool!

4. How many calories do you eat daily?

I have no idea. I do not count. I would say around 1200- 1500 maybe..? Not sure. I do love a nice cup of frozen yogurt every night. It’s a mandatory thing.

Current favorite:
SamoasIceCream (Edy’s half the fat Samoas ice cream)

5. Favorite healthy snacks.

Chobani Greek Yogurt– new favorite flavor is pear! SO good!
cho pear

Also apples, pears (I CANNOT get enough of pears lately), PopChips, and animal crackers. <–the plain animal crackers that some people say taste like card board. They must be crazy 😉

6. What do you usually eat for lunch?

Salad. Pretty much every day. Or a peanut butter & banana sandwich with honey & cinnamon. See a trend? PB + banana. The BEST combination ever.

7. What is your favorite body part to strength train?

Biceps!!

stronger
(do NOT laugh 😉 )

8. What is your least favorite body part to strength train?

Back. I just get bored with it. But I still do it.

9. What are your ‘bad’ food cravings?

Umm, I guess you could say frozen yogurt/ light ice cream…which I don’t see as ‘bad.’ I think it’s important to have a little something you enjoy EVERY day. That’s part of why I workout so much- to eat what I like & not feel guilty. Because who wants to live like that?!

Also I LOVE carbs. Bread, bread & more bread. Yum.

Oh, and wine. Lots of wine. Does that count?! 😉

N232

10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?

Yep, a prenatal vitamin everyday. That’s it.

11. How often do you eat out?

Well, not often. Like actually ‘out, out’ probably close to never. I’m not one to take a baby to a restaurant, I would feel REALLY bad if she started crying..and with all of the flu going around I try not to take G out too much. But we do get take out- maybe once a week, if that. I truly enjoy cooking.

12. Do you eat fast food?

Nope. Unless Subway counts…or Panera. Because I love both of those. Especially the Fuji Apple Chicken salad from Panera. SO GOOD! I try to recreate it at home, and that’s typically what I eat for lunch everyday.

Turkey-Fuji-Apple-Salad-Panera (just no onions, bleh.)

13. Who is your biggest supporter?

My husband, Craig. Love him so much.

N149

14. Do you have a gym membership?

Yep! I just don’t get to go as often as I used too, which is why I’ve taken up running every day. I used to run maybe 3-4 times a week, but now G & I go everyday. She’s getting really good at it- she’s made it to 7 miles with me now! …then she starts to get bored.

15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?

Ha, is this one of those ‘joke’ questions?! No, I’m just kidding. We are lucky, G is a pretty good sleeper. Ever since I started putting her down to bed earlier (around 6/ 6:30pm) she has been doing really AWESOME at night. *knock on wood* She will get up between 12am & 1am to eat, and then back to bed…and then up again between 3:30am & 4:30am to eat. So all together I would say around 5-6 hours a night. Which, for a new baby, I will TOTALLY take! I think I’m doing pretty good!

IMG_0617

Who doesn’t love a sleeping baby? 🙂 (she was SO little here…can’t believe how much she has grown up in the past weeks)

16. Do you have a ‘cheat’ day?

Nope. I eat something I enjoy every day, which is usually my cup of frozen yogurt every night.

17. Do you drink alcohol?

YES. Not much right now, with breast feeding. But I do have a glass of wine or two or three a week 😉 And for my birthday (December 26th) Craig took me out for the day (G’s Grandparents & Aunt watched her) & with dinner I had a few drinks, so I ‘pumped and dumped.’

091

Mmmmm the ‘dirty banana’ drink from our honeymoon in St. Lucia. Ahhh, take me back there ASAP! 😉

18. Do you have a workout buddy?

Oh, you know it. This girl right here:

G039-001

Have you seen enough of G yet today?! 😉

19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a Healthy Lifestyle?

Well, honestly, I have always lived a healthy lifestyle. It’s not something I just embarked on. I started running competitively in high school, and since then haven’t turned back. I DEFINITELY took ‘healthy living’ to an EXTREME during my high school days…and went through some VERY trying times (I’m sure you know if you have been reading my blog for any amount of time), but I have learned that life is about BALANCE. You cannot be too extreme one way or the other.

high school cc

Me running cross country in high school.

20. What is the last healthy thing you did?

Did a nice full body weight workout this morning, and as soon as the little miss wakes up we are going for our run! Think we may do 6 miles today…just depends on her & her mood. 😀

Hope you had a great weekend & I hope you have a good Monday…or at least try to 😉

2 thoughts on “Healthy Living Survey

  1. Animal crackers are one of the most addicting snacks ever… and yes, the plain ones! Also, I could live at Panera between the bagels for breakfast and the salads for lunch/dinner. 🙂

  2. love your little champagne glasses!

    that is my favorite salad at panera too, with no onions 🙂

Leave a Reply

