From My Phone

I’m sure you have all figured out that I ‘m just a little bit obsessed with my daughter…and yes, that may just in fact be the biggest understatement of the year.

I would say I take at least 10 pictures a day of her…just from my phone. Often I break out my big camera too. My girl already knows how to pose for pictures. I love it. Whenever I go to take a picture of her with my phone she almost immediately looks right at it. It’s actually pretty funny, she’s learned her Momma already. 🙂

I thought it would be fun to show you some of the pictures I have of Gabriella from my phone. And these are just a few from the past week. Currently there is over 900 pictures of her on my phone…and please keep in mind she’s only 3.5 months old. My poor phone & it’s lack of storage.

Here’s one of my very favorite pictures that I ever got of her from my phone:

(*Grandma N, you are going to recognize nearly everyone of these pictures 🙂 )

g giraffe

She looks so proud of herself for holding her little head up so well. It’s the background on my phone. 🙂

I also thought it would be fun to show you HOW much my daughter fights sleep. One thing I know for sure is that when she gets older she will be GREAT at whatever she decides to do because she is SO very strong willed! She refuses to give into ANYTHING…especially sleep.

If you notice my workout log, you will probably see that I am doing stuff in the morning & afternoon. I’ll tell you why- the morning run/ weight workout is my normal workout- the one I plan on doing. The afternoon one is typically when Gabriella wakes up from her afternoon nap (she loves being outside) or when she won’t nap, so I take her for a walk & hope she goes to sleep.

That’s what happened yesterday. She absolutely refused to nap. She was in her swing for about an hour- not crying or anything. But yawning, rubbing her eyes & getting heavy eyelids. So instead of just letting her sit there, I decided to take her on a walk. It was a nice day & I figured she would probably fall right asleep.

I should of known better 😉

Here she is at the start of our walk, bright eyed & bushy tailed.

g antisleep

This is about 10 minutes into it:
g antisleep1

And here’s about 20 minutes in:
g antisleep2

And FINALLY SUCCESS….only took about 45 minutes …
g antisleep4

She even drooled a bit:
g antisleep5

Then after 20 minutes, she was awake yet again.
g antisleep7
Hey, at least I got 20 minutes out of her. I’ll take it! What a fighter I have, right?!

She also started teething about 2 weeks ago, and she’s become quite fond of her little giraffe, Sophie.
g teething1

g teething

IMG_1740

^that one is actually from my big camera, but I had to share it. Craig loves this one because he said it looks like she is imitating the giraffe. Cracks me up!

She loves that thing! Her other favorite thing is when I just sit & rub her gums with my finger. She will just smile at me, it’s the best. 🙂

The little lady also developed a bit of eczema the past week. Totally normal, and Craig had it as a kid too. Not sure if she got it from him, or because of the bath wash we were using. We are no longer using any kind of bubble bath, just Mustela for soap & shampoo. When I called the doctor & explained what the rash looked like, he recommended I get Cetaphil.

g lotion

I went & bought it yesterday and it ALREADY seems to be helping her skin. I’m so glad! It wasn’t bothering her, but I still felt bad.

You’ve probably had your fill of Gabriella for the day! 😉 Hope you have a good Thursday…you’ve almost made it to Friday!

3 thoughts on “From My Phone

  1. She is definitely a cutie!!

  2. Between your blog and Janae’s blog, I cannot get enough of blue-eyed babies! So adorable! I use Cetaphil, too, and it really is great for your skin! I usually have some sort of problem with other ones from breakouts to greasy face; however, I have never had any issues with Cetaphil. Good choice, for sure!

  3. So cute! Those pictures are all wonderful, haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

