We Made It!

We are having a great time in Maryland!! Gabriella did PERFECT on the plane, I could not believe it. Our flight was around 8am and as soon as the plane was getting ready to take off I started to feed her. She ate and didn’t fuss until about 30 minutes in, so I played with her and then put her back on the boppy on the other side and she ended up falling asleep. She napped for about an hour and didn’t wake up until after we landed!

Our flight was not even smooth, they even suspended the drink service! But Gabriella slept right through it, even as the plane landed! I need to get a jet engine sound machine for her room 😉

Thank you all for the laughs and well wishes!

Today is the big day! We have our nephew’s first birthday and my brother and sister in law’s 30th birthdays!!

I’m loving the fact that I have Grandma and Papanote to watch G. I’m able to get in long runs WITHOUT a stroller…it’s so weird. My sister in law, Steph, is going to let me borrow her BOB so I can sego how I like it. I have a feeling I may fall in love! 😉 Mother’s day is coming up. 🙂

Well, I’m off to run. Before I go I have to show you a cute picture of Gabriella ‘trying’ biscotti.

image

3 thoughts on “We Made It!

  1. so stinkin cute!!! have fun!

  2. AWE, I’m so glad to hear that friend. Have a great weekend!

  3. I actually have an app on my phone that has airplane noise! My son seems to like the hair dryer noise the best and he’s still sleeping in the pack n play in our room so every night we fall asleep listening to the hair dryer noise!

Leave a Reply

