BOB Strollers

Running Mommas,

I need your help!!

BOB Revolution SE vs BOB Ironman?

I’m leaning more towards the Revolution because of the swivel front wheel, since it also has the locking feature like the Ironman. But I like being able to have BOTH options, instead of the locked front wheel on the Ironman.

I realize the Ironman is a bit lighter & it has a hand break, but honestly the weight of it doesn’t matter to me, and since there are not many hills in Florida I’m not too worried about not having a hand break.

Any suggestions/ advice regarding the BOB strollers?

Thanks in advance 🙂

2 thoughts on “BOB Strollers

  1. I know a lot of people like the Ironman but I have the Revolution and love it. I love taking Evan and the dog for walks and the swivel wheel makes it much easier to walk. It locks fairly simply for runs too, so that’s not a problem at all. I don’t find it particularly heavy and I have to lug it up and down four flights of stairs. It also folds up easily and the big wheels come off super fast if you need to store it in the trunk or something (I’m sure the Ironman is the same thought).

    A hand brake would be nice but I don’t miss it at all. I do run in hilly areas but it’s not so hilly that I feel like the stroller is going to run away from me. It has an arm strap that I could use just in case.

    Really, the swivel wheel just makes things easier if you plan on using it for walking around or hiking or something – it’s super annoying to have to tilt the stroller every time you want to make a turn, especially if the sidewalk meanders without making full turns.

    I’m sure both would be great though.

  2. I have the Revolution SE and love it! I was able to try both the Revolution and Ironman and just felt more comfortable running with the Revolution. Even though the Ironman is lighter, the Revolution still feels really light to me. It’s such a smooth stroller too. Yeah a hand brake would be nice, but it’s not something I miss either. I say save yourself the extra money and get the SE!

Leave a Reply

