Everything Happens For a Reason

Good Morning!

Happy Friday eve! Sorry I have been M.I.A from the blogging world. I’ve been enjoying lots of family time!!

Craig’s parents came down just to spend the week with little Miss G. They don’t get to see her often, since they are in Maryland & LOVE spending every second with her. I enjoy having them here, not only because it’s fun to watch Gabriella with them, but also because I can have some stroller free runs. 😉

IMG_3506-1

Her Papanote (Craig’s Dad) can really get her laughing, she loves all of his noises.

IMG_3343-1

And Gabriella just adores her Grandma, she lights up when she sees her. She really enjoyed her nightly meals being fed by Grandma too!

IMG_3350

Craig & I were also able to have a date night last Friday. MUCH needed. We ended up going to Sushi Pop and really enjoyed it. We can recommend the Ceviche roll & PMS for dessert. (yes, it’s really called that)

Nothing like a nice date night, and the best part was that I got Gabriella to bed before we left (she went to bed around 6:45pm) and then she didn’t wake up while we were gone. The GOOD thing is that she has actually been taking a bottle (the Medela Calma– it’s the only one that works) every day- typically about an ounce- but it’s getting better every day!!! Soon enough I may be able to leave the house for longer than 4 hour chunks! Yay! We have even talked about possibly doing something for our anniversary, like go away for a night, IF she will take a bottle.

IMG_3455

^me & my little G Marie

Craig & I were actually supposed to go to a wedding last Friday (we were going to leave Thursday) in North Carolina, but we had to cancel because Gabriella was not taking a bottle. But since we have been working with her more & more- and THANK GOODNESS we found a bottle that she likes- she is slowly coming around.

You know the saying ‘everything happens for a reason’?’ Well, I can honestly tell you that I don’t think I would have been able to go to the wedding even if she was taking a bottle. Definitely NOT because I thought she wouldn’t be well taken care of (Papanote & Grandma would have completely spoiled her….well, they did that anyways 🙂 ), but only because I personally could not have gone that long without seeing her. It would have KILLED me.

IMG_3467

I am VERY much attached to her. Going three nights without seeing her would have been too much on me. I think MANY Moms out there can relate! 🙂 I was talking to Craig’s Mom about it too, and she completely agreed.

For now I just need that little lady in my life every second of the day! Even just spending a few hours away from her makes me miss her SO SO SO much. It’s truly amazing how much love you can have for a child. A mother’s love is like no other. It’s the best kind of love in the world!

I can’t get enough of this little raspberry blowing…

IMG_3286-1

cell phone loving, drooling all over (major teething)…

IMG_3290

precious little baby girl. ❤

IMG_3756

4 thoughts on “Everything Happens For a Reason

  1. Ahhh…she’s so cute!!

  2. I am glad you are having such a good time with the family and you certainly deserve that. Loving the sunglasses photo! So adorable!

  3. Family time ❤ I'm glad she's starting to take the bottle. I know that's a hard step for every baby so she'll come around eventually! I love your dress, btw, the pattern and cut is cute! I love button up, no-sleeve dresses. And raspberries <333 Omgosh that reminds me of my childhood so bad… We still joke around about them with Elmo. hahhaa

  4. Aww you are obviously a great mommy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

