Friday Favorites

Welcome to FRIDAY! Open-mouthed smile

I don’t know about you, but this weekend is MUCH needed. This past week was kind of crazy, and it will be nice to have some family time. We need it!

We actually have plans both Saturday and Sunday, and I’m really looking forward to them! Saturday we are planning to go to a friends’ house for a cookout & some pool time. And then on Sunday my Mom is coming down to visit!! She can’t get enough of us lately. Secretly I know it has nothing to do with US, but more to do with Gabriella. Winking smile

I’m taking her to see Despicable Me Two, and we both are SO EXCITED!!

despicable me 2

My Mom & I love the movie. She got me hooked on it a few years ago. I can watch it over & over again. And the funny thing is that it is the only thing that Gabriella will actually watch on tv. She is NOT into Baby Einstein, or cartoons, or any of that. But I happened to have it on one day & I caught her just sitting there staring at it.

Aviary Photo_130172667367327297

What can I say?? She has good taste!

Today I thought I would share with you a few of my favorite things right now. I’m still loving all of my favorites from a couple of weeks ago, these are just MORE things to add to the list. Winking smile

1. Jam Jar Wine

Aviary Photo_130180625810467330

If you like Apothic Red Wine, you will like this too. I guarantee it! My sister in law introduced it to me a few years ago, and I’m so glad she did! It is a sweet shiraz & PERFECT for sitting outside and unwinding at the end of the day.

2. Summer Shandy

Aviary Photo_130180626299715576

This beer is DELICIOUS! It is beer with a touch of lemonade. It is SO refreshing, PERFECT for the summertime. I promise it’s not a ‘girly’ beer. It was actually Craig that found it, he drank it in Kansas City when he was out there a few months ago. We have been on a mission to find it, and my Mom picked some up for us for the fourth of July- a six pack that was gone VERY quickly! Winking smile 

Goodness, I sound like a little boozer, now don’t I?! Smile Love that my first two ‘likes’ happen to be wine & beer.

3. Runner’s World Magazine

Aviary Photo_130180625458585006

After my last post, I’m sure you can see I’m VERY much in running mode. Although I’m always in that mode, so it’s nothing new. I have been really enjoying my Runner’s World lately. So many good articles, training tips & new workouts to try. I actually really like their full marathon training plan, I’m about half way through it.

Speaking of running, anyone out there know what could be wrong if the top of your foot (like near your ankle) just KILLS when you put your shoes on? A friend of mine is having issues with it, and my first thought was that she may need new shoes. Which she does, but just wondering if anyone else has had this issue?? And was it your shoes? Or something more serious?

4. Julie’s 8 Minute Ab Workout

8MinuteAbWorkout_thumb1

My friend Jenna told me about this and it is AWESOME!! I was doing 8 minute abs everyday from YouTube, but was doing modifications to the exercises to make them harder. So when I saw this, I couldn’t wait to try it. I felt the burn & I LOVED it. Open-mouthed smile I will do the whole thing (along with the YouTube 8 Minute abs video), then add a minute plank at the end. KILLER. Those spiderman planks are now one of my very favorite ab exercises!

5. Jeremiah’s Italian Ice

Aviary Photo_130180625259869248

This is nothing new. Winking smile But let’s get real and show you what I REALLY order from Jeremiah’s.

Aviary Photo_130180625029305875

See that big container? That would be MINE. ALL MINE. I order a quart of Cookies n’ Cream (just the ice, no gelati) and then eat it over the next 3-4 days. It has taken over my favorite dessert- above frozen yogurt! GASP! I know.

I blame it on Gabriella, she’s a bad influence. Winking smile

jeremiahs

(that’s her on the counter ordering Mommy’s Italian ice)

…and last but certainly not least…

6. Big Brother!!!!!!!!!!!

imagesCAD43DX9

I have watched this show since the first season, and when I met Craig I got him hooked too. I have NO idea why I like it so much, but every summer I look forward to it. I am BEYOND glad to see the ‘Moving Company’ completely torn apart. Gave me a laugh. And I have to say, I’m rooting for Howard AND Elissa. Yep, as much as she is just like Rachel, I really do like her!

7. Starbucks Orange Spice Iced Coffee

starbucks orange

Ok, I know it SOUNDS odd. But it’s actually REALLY good! It has more of the spice flavor (cinnamon) than the orange flavor, but overall I really like it. I think next time I will see if I can get additional orange flavor. How weird does that sound…orange in my coffee?? Hmm. But I tell ya, it’s a good combination!

And that’s all I have for now. Smile

Have a WONDERFUL weekend! Catch up with ya on Monday!!

Tell me some of your favorites right now!

Any other Big Brother fans out there? Favorite person so far?

Favorite Starbucks drink? I’m a die hard iced coffee lover. I have it every morning. Addicted much?! Winking smile

12 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Justin and I are now addicted to BB now too! Actually, I’m not even sure if we’re watching this season- is this the one with Rachel’s sister?
    Are you taking G to the movie? Those pixar movies are my favorite! I doubt my G would sit still longer than 3 minutes for it! Have a great weekend!
    emma @ a mom runs this town . com

  2. okay, now i gotta try the jam jar. Plus i am a sucker for cute labels. LOL!

  3. 1 – I’m buying jam jar tonight. Between the rain and and an evening of baking, that will be my best friend. 🙂
    2 – I tried the quick 10 minute ab video you posted on my fb and i love it! I did make the mistake of doing that video, followed by the 8 minute ab workout and i could barely move the next day. haha oh well, at least i know it worked 😉
    3 – you will LOVE despicable me 2!! i saw it last weekend in 3-d and it. was. awesome.
    have a great weekend!!

  4. I am a huge Big Brother fan! I love the show and can’t get enough of it. I’m happy to see Elissa on the show. I was always a fan of Rachel 🙂

  5. You should subscribe to Running Times magazine! I started getting it a couple years ago and I think I like it even more than Runner’s World — it seems like it is geared toward serious runners a bit more. I think you’d love it!

    Haha, I am so glad to find another Big Brother fan. I got hooked watching it in the summer during college, and I can’t seem to quit (that and the Bachelor/Bachelorette – my reality tv guilty pleasures). I thought it was hilarious the guys alliance already broke up last night. So much drama!

    I have a free drink to use at Starbucks and heard about the new orange spice – I think I’ll try it this afternoon!

  6. My favorite drink from Starbucks is definitely the Pumpkin Spice Latte! I always get excited once fall comes around because I can’t wait to get the first one of the season!

    I can’t imagine how beer + lemonade tastes! Definitely a unique flavor but I think the hint of lemon is probably good with the beer!

    I am absolutely LOVING China Glaze nail polish right now. I’ve gotten 4 bottles within two days. Oops.

  7. Oh I’m so intrigued by that coffee!! I love that wine (it’s like juice!) and that beer. I’m glad your mom is coming to visit! I hope you guys have lots of girly time. 🙂 Have a great weekend darling!

  8. Ok, I’ve never watched Big Brother, but my in-laws apparently used to. The other night, I was in bed reading, and John came in and turned the tv on to some Big Brother After Dark thing. I was like, “What the heck is this?!” It was hilarious and he was so into it. We don’t even watch the show! Funny Stuff!
    Sounds like you have a fun weekend planned! Enjoy your time with friends and family!

  9. I’m a huge Big Brother fan, too! At the moment, I like Amanda. I think she’s funny. 😉

  10. Hi, I saw a comment u left on “refining adventure” and wonder if we can chat?…I’d love to if possible…(it was a comment on her latest “wiaw” post)…also, I used to LOVE big brother but no TV or cable now…fun show though.

Leave a Reply

