Recent Obsessions

I feel like I go through phases with foods and beauty products. I am definitely my father’s daughter because I will get ‘stuck’ on a certain thing & buy it non stop, but then one day I’ll just be completely sick of it. Eventually I come back around & like it again, but it often takes a while.

Today I thought I would tell you about my recent obsessions. I think some of these have to do with the summer season, since it’s SO stinking HOT outside here in Florida. You can’t even step outside without sweating. GROSS!

1. Fruit Salad

IMG_6314

I can’t stop eating it. Especially the pineapple. I will make a big batch of it in the beginning of the week, and then eat it for breakfast, with my lunch & then often before dinner. Fruit is just SO good right now. Nature’s candy Smile

2. These two coffee creamers

IMG_6315

Salted Caramel Mocha & Vanilla Brown Sugar. I mean really?! Is there even a better way to start your morning than with these flavors?!? Mmmmmm. And since it is summer time, I actually only drink iced coffee. (of course I’ll drink hot coffee if that’s the only thing available, I just prefer iced in the summer) I get a TRENTA iced coffee from Starbucks with NO ice, NO sweetener & NO cream. Just black iced coffee. (If you like iced coffee, try it! Saves money & you don’t have to go out every day to get it! Win win.) Then that will last me for three mornings. The people at Starbucks know me & always have my iced coffee ready to go when I get there. Smile 

3. Summer Nail Polish Colors

IMG_6317

They are just so fun! I was only buying Essie for a while, but that’s pretty expensive ($7- $8 a bottle). So I tried the Sally Hansen Insta-Dri & I LOVE it! It lasts for a while, just as long if not longer than Essie, and it’s about HALF the price.

4. Quest Bars

IMG_6313

You guys, I have a problem. Do you see the stash above? That’s 20+ Quest Bars. It’s ridiculous. But I promise I have a good reason for having so many. I eat one everyday for breakfast, I’ll just stick it in the BOB & eat it once I’m done running. Gabriella is usually still snoozing & this is the perfect on the go breakfast. I also have water with me, and sometimes I’ll eat a banana too. I don’t know if other people are like this, but I really don’t enjoy eating a huge meal right after running. I have to wait a while and then I’ll have a bigger lunch. My stomach is just NOT into the idea of stuffing my face once I’m done with a run. And the chocolate chip cookie dough flavor is a MUST try if you haven’t yet. You can thank me later. Winking smile

5. Green Smoothies

green

That’s usually my lunch. A HUGE smoothie full of spinach, protein powder, unsweetened almond milk & usually a big bowl of fruit. DELISH! Open-mouthed smile Another ‘summer thing’ I’m assuming, since cold drinks sound ideal right now.

6. Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30 Workout DVD

rippedin30

I do this DVD a few days a week before or after a speed workout. (so my run is a bit shorter) And I must be crazy because it KILLS. I don’t know if it’s because I’m already tired from running, but I DEFINITELY feel it! Of course I had to start with Week 4, because when I do something I have to go all out (good or bad thing…not sure Winking smile ) & I was hurting the next day. A good burn! This is actually the DVD Jillian recommends for at home workouts, she has said that she does NOT recommend the 30 Day Shred anymore. She said it is outdated. I only know this because Jillian & are pretty much best friends. No, I kid, (although I would like to meet her!) I am obsessed with her podcast.

And one thing that NEVER gets old is…

Aviary Photo_130167291636147881

Did you guess it?!?! I’m sure you all know my too well by now, and I must have a G picture in here somewhere.

IMG_6280

My big blue eyed girl. Stole my heart right from the beginning. ❤

Any ‘obsessions’ that you have right now? Please share, I may just have to try something new. Smile

Favorite summer fruit?? I’m torn between pineapple & watermelon. I could eat both of them ALL day every day. I would eat 1/4 of a watermelon nearly everyday while I was pregnant with Gabriella, and she would go NUTS! I figured she must love it, so I gave her some the other day. She COMPLETELY refused it. Turned her little head all the way to the side. Weirdo! Who doesn’t love watermelon?!?! Maybe she overdosed in my belly Winking smile

10 thoughts on “Recent Obsessions

  1. I have that 2nd from the left pink polish on my toes right now!
    I’m obsessed with Kashi almond butter cookies right now… but when am I not?
    emma @ a mom runs this town

  2. Why does she think that the 30 Day Shred is outdated? I have two of her DVDs, and that’s one of them!

  3. I love those nail polishes! They are so pretty! 🙂 I’ve been obsessed with Kashi Go Lean Vanilla Graham and Vanilla Chex cereal. They are so good! Favorite summer fruit has to be pineapple and watermelon.

  4. I so do that too…I get on a kick about something and wear it out until I’m burned out! LOVE fruit salad, especially fresh pineapple, NOT the kind from the can. Recently I’ve been obsessed with a big ole salad topped with feta, almonds and balsamic vinaigrette.

  5. I’m obsessed with chicken breasts right now – legitimately want to eat them for every meal [except breakfast]. Oh, and chicken ceaser salads — although I’m trying to stay away from that one a bit.
    And grapes! I have a bag frozen and a bag in my fridge. And frozen bananas [the dogs are mainly obsessed with getting one after being outside in the middle of the day]

    I get on the same obsessive kicks, and then burn out and move onto something else. And eventually they come back around.

  6. I am obsessed with paining my nails this summer! I recently discovered (through the wonderful world of blogs and pinterest) a base/topcoat that makes the polish stay on for 5-6 days without chipping! It is called Gelish and you can get it at Sally’s or any other beauty supply store. You should check it out! I use 2 coats as a base, then the color, then another coat, then a top coat. It’s like having a gel mani only free! 🙂

  7. I’m loving cherries and pineapple. 🙂 Love the G pictures. She is getting so big!

  8. I’m obsessed with that tumblr. (Finally another person that needs a monogrammed H) but seriously, those are the best. You can take them to wawa and royal farms and get them refilled…it’s perfection.

  9. Why have a never thought to purchase a trenta iced coffee to get me by for a few days?! Brilliant idea!

  10. Pingback: Everyday's a 'Hollyday' | Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

