First Ever WIAW

Yesterday was a VERY big day in the Notarange household. Our little lady turned THREE months old! I cannot believe it. I know I say it all of the time, but seriously, WHERE does time go?!

IMG_1430

She is no longer a ‘newborn,’ she is officially a ‘baby.’ Kind of crazy if you ask me!

With each step, I feel like we are learning SO much more about each other. I swear everyday we are learning a new quirk about Gabriella. She’s so funny & has me cracking up all day long. For the past few weeks she has been smiling like crazy (LOVE her smile) & she’s finally laughing!! A baby laugh is the sweetest sound in the whole world. The best part is that she is laughing at US! When she was younger, she would smile when she had gas. But now it’s at US- when we make funny faces, or when Craig dances, or when I sing. HA! A tune is something I cannot hold..and half of the time I forget the words to nursery rhymes, so I end up making them up…and G can’t stop laughing.

IMG_0810-1

One of the posts that I plan on doing very soon are the changes I’ve noticed in her over the past three months- so be on the lookout for that one very soon! 🙂

Anyways, today is a first here at ‘Everyday’s a Hollyday.’ I doing my very first ‘What I ate Wednesday.’

WIAWbutton

Thanks to Jenn at Peas & Crayons for hosting!

This is a list of everything that I ate yesterday.

Breakfast:

IMG_1406

IMG_1405

What the heck is that?! It’s what I eat everyday for breakfast (I’m very much a person of routine 😉 ) – It’s a banana cut in half with peanut butter in the middle, sprinkle with cinnamon, drizzled with honey & topped with something crunchy. (today is was Rice Krispies, but other times I will use granola, or another type of cereal)
And of course coffee, iced coffee!

Snack (Morning & Afternoon):

IMG_1479

Animal crackers. Multiply that by about 5. Seriously. I can’t stop eating these. I eat them between meals when I need something quick to snack on. They aren’t too bad (calorie wise), and they are portable…which is key! I mean I do have a 3 month old to keep up with 😉

Lunch:

IMG_1481

(I feel like a Julie copy cat 😀 I know how much she loves her Tervis tumblers too!)

IMG_1483

Smoothie made with:
-2 cups almond milk
-1 scoop vanilla protein powder
-about 1 tbsp peanut butter
-approximately 1 tsp cinnamon (I LOVE cinnamon)
-HUGE handful of spinach
-5 ice cubes

Dinner:

IMG_1486

Crockpot Pineapple Chicken with mixed vegetables

IMG_1488

Super easy recipe:

Crock pot Pineapple Chicken

Ingredients:

-about 2lbs. chicken tenderloins-1 cup pineapple juice
-1/2 tbsp. minced garlic
-1/3 cup soy sauce (I used low sodium)
-1/3 cup packed brown sugar

Throw everything in the crock pot, give it a nice stir, then cook on low for about 5-6 hours, or until chicken comes apart easily. (I just broke it into chunks)

I served it with rice because it was a little runny, I think next time I make this I may only use 2/3 cup of pineapple juice….or I will add a little cornstarch to thicken it up. But it was nice & flavorful.

I thought it might be good with peanuts sprinkled on- the whole ‘sweet & sour’ thing- but I preferred it without the peanuts.

Dessert:

IMG_1489

Edy’s half the fat vanilla bean ice cream. YUM! (& only 100 calories per half cup- can’t beat that) And because I was too lazy to take an actual picture of the bowl of ice cream I had…I just took a picture of the container. I had about a cup of it, sprinkled with cinnamon, LOTS of cinnamon.

And there you have it, a day of eats from me. That was kind of fun…I may have to do it again next week.

Hope you have a great day- half way there!

PS: Anyone else watching the Bachelor? LOVE Sean! Totally was betting Alyssa would end up with him 😉 But my favorite so far is Lesley.

10 thoughts on “First Ever WIAW

  1. Oh my goodness, Gabriella is such a little cutie pie!! Her smile literally melts my heart!! Ice cream for dessert? Um yes please!! I have such a heavy hand when it comes to cinnamon as well 🙂

  2. I seriously cannot believe it either! Where is time going LOL. Anyways-she is getting so big. I love that “H” mug and it’s awesome because a fellow H person I could totally steal it LOL.

  3. I love watching The Bachelor, but I can’t stand Sean anymore! The way he let Sarah go just seemed rude and immature. I mean, I think it’s okay to get rid of someone you don’t like, but until she showed him pictures of her family, he was leading her on — and then he had to make a big deal about it instead of just letting her go at the rose ceremony — I’m sure the producers had something to do with that too.

  4. What a precious baby you have!! I agree with you, the sweetest sound is a giggling baby! Your banana breakfast looks like a must try!

  5. I will have to make that Pineapple Chicken recipe (& the Pear Coffee Cake!). I am trying to use my Crockpot more often, and I have a lot of good recipes pinned on Pinterest! Lesley has been one of my favorites so far, too!

Leave a comment